Yauheni Preiherman

Founder and Director

Yauheni Preiherman is the Founder and Director of the Minsk Dialogue Council on International Relations.

His main research interests include the foreign policies of small states, international affairs in Eastern Europe, and Euro-Atlantic and Eurasian security.

Yauheni is a regular contributor to the Eurasia Daily Monitor by the Jamestown Foundation (USA), Global Brief (Canada) and other Belarusian and international publications. His articles and comments have appeared in Foreign Policy, Carnegie’s Strategic Europe, Kommersant, Vedomosti, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Guardian, Huffington Post, The Moscow Times, and other publications.

Yauheni is a member of several professional and alumni networks, including the Younger Generation Leaders Network on Euro-Atlantic Security (YGLN), Chevening alumni network, and the British International Studies Association (BISA). He is also a Board member at the Discussion and Analytical Society Liberal Club (Minsk).

Yauheni holds a BA in International Relations from the Belarusian State University, an MA in European Politics from Sussex University (UK), and is currently pursuing a PhD in Politics and International Studies at Warwick University (UK). His PhD thesis deals with foreign policy strategies of small states which are stuck amid geostrategic asymmetries.

Евгений Прейгерман

Учредитель и директор

Евгений Прейгерман является учредителем и директором Совета по международным отношениям «Минский диалог».

Его основные исследовательские интересы касаются внешней политики малых стран, международных отношений в Восточной Европе, а также евро-атлантической и евразийской безопасности.

Евгений является регулярным автором Eurasia Daily Monitor, издаваемого Джеймстаунским фондом (США), журнала Global Brief (Канада), а также других белорусских и зарубежных изданий. Его статьи и комментарии публиковались в таких изданиях, как Foreign Policy, Strategic Europe, «Коммерсант», «Ведомости», The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Guardian, Huffington Post, The Moscow Times.

Евгений является членом ряда профессиональных и образовательных ассоциаций, включая Сеть лидеров молодого поколения по евро-атлантической безопасности (YGLN), сеть выпускников программы Chevening и Британскую ассоциацию международных исследований (BISA). Он также является членом Совета ОО «Дискуссионно-аналитическое сообщество «Либеральный клуб» (Минск).

Евгений окончил Белорусский государственный университет по специальности международные отношения. Он также получил степень магистра европейской политики в Университете Сассекса (Великобритания), а в настоящее время пишет докторскую (PhD) диссертацию в Университете Уорика (Великобритания). Его диссертация посвящена внешнеполитическим стратегиям малых стран в условиях геостратегических асимметрий.